Dishaba mine donates to schools

The principals of the receiving schools together with the management of Dishaba mine. Front fltr: Joseph Moloisi - Senior HR Manager at Dishaba, P Rapholo – Principal of Naletsana Combined School, Luc Vermeulen – Senior Finance Mananger, TS Phatshwane – Principal of Ysterberg Primary, NR Phatshwane – TS Phatshwane’s wife, LM Hlalele – HOD of Thekganang Primary and Z Sabasaba – Acting Principal of Thekganang Primary. Back fltr: CA Campbell – Principal of Hoërskool Frikkie Meyer, Speedy Gonsalves – Engineering Manager of Dishaba, Kaitumela Letebele – Safety Manager at Dishaba, MP Mosito – Principal of Deo Gloria Primary, J Venter – Principal of Laerskool Thabazimbi, JJ Joubert – GM of Dishaba Mine, MP Motsanani – Acting Principal of Mabogo-Pedi Secondary, MS Moabi – Deputy Principal of Mabogo-Pedi Secondary and Gwinyai Chitiyo – MRM Manager at Dishaba.

THABAZIMBI- Dishaba mine invited all the local schools to a function where they were given donations towards the development of the schools.

Mr JJ Joubert, General Manager of Dishaba mine, began his speech by saying that the mines and the schools should work closely together, to ensure that the talent in the community stays in the community.

If the mine can help the local schools to educate the learners, the future of this community’s children is in good hands.

“We need all the help we can get to keep our schools’ reputations amongst the highest. It is important to the mines to attract new talent and having education of a high standard available to future employees’ children. This will ensure Thabazimbi remains an attractive place for employees to raise their families,” mr Joubert said.

The schools that were present at the function were Naletsana Combined School, Ysterberg Primary, Thekganang Primary, Hoërskool Frikkie Meyer, Deo Gloria Primary, Laerskool Thabazimbi and Mabogo-Pedi Secondary school.